Vernon Arts Centre

Studio Drop-In

For those who wish to work independently on their own projects and at their own pace, the Vernon Community Arts Centre provides studio drop in sessions. Studio drop in is an opportunity for individuals to interact and collaborate with other like-minded artisans. All drop-in users must be current ACNO members (with the exception of our Guest Pass). Click here for Membership information.

PA Studio: The higher tables in this studio are the perfect height for felting, or any time a larger table is needed. The studio is available whenever not in use by a class. Drop-In Fee (per 3 hour session): $3.15

2-D Studio: Bring your own 2D art supplies and create in an open, friendly environment where you can meet other artists and make new friends. Easels and tables are supplied. Drop-In Times (September to June):
Tuesdays 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Fridays 9:30 am – 12:30 pm and 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Saturdays 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Drop-In Fee (per 3 hour session): $3.15
Punch Pass (4 sessions): $10.50

Glass and Clay Drop-in: Take time to develop your skills. Clay & glass drop-in is open whenever studios are not in use by a class. Those who have never experienced glass or clay before are encouraged to take a class before attending drop-in. For those who are experienced in glass or clay, but have never used the Arts Centre studios before, must take a studio tour from our Studio Technicians previous to starting their drop-in. Interested in learning more about clay & glass? Check out the classes we offer.
Adult Drop-In Fee (per 3 hour session): $6.30
Youth Drop-In Fee (per 3 hour session): $4.00
x10 Punch pass: $56.70
3 Month Pass (unlimited hours): $189
6 Month Pass (unlimited hours): $288.75
(Prices include tax)

Please read the CLAY STUDIO MANUAL for more information on the studio and studio practices.

Guest Pass: The “Guest Pass” is an all-studio pass valid for a one-time only drop-in (3 hour session). This is designed for visitors/guests who are from out of town and are only visiting for a short period of time. If interested in using the glass or clay studio: please note that “Guest Pass” users must be accompanied by a current ACNO member who is experienced in the glass or clay studio.
Adult Guest Pass (3 hour session): $10.50
Youth Guest Pass (3 hour session): $6.00

Current Clay Studio Hours:

***Please note: We do our best, but sometimes things beyond our control happen. Therefore: SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE. The only way to be 100% sure of our hours is to give us a call before you head over: 250-542-6243!

(updated January 30, 2017)

DATE TIME CLEAN-UP NOTES
Mon, March 6 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm
Tues, March 7 12:30pm-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 9:30am-12:30pm & 6:00PM-9:00pm
Wed, March 8 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, March 9 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Fri, March 10 9:00am-5:00pm 4:30pm
Sat, March 11 9:00am-4:30pm 4:00pm
Sun, March 12 9:00am-3:30pm 3:00pm
Mon, March 13 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm Glaze Studio CLOSED
Tues, March 14 9:00am-6:00pm 8:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm Glaze Studio CLOSED
Wed, March 15 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, March 16 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Fri, March 17 9:00am-5:00pm 4:30pm
Sat, March 18 9:00am-4:30pm 4:00pm
Sun, March 19 CLOSED Vernon Community Potters 9:00am-4:00pm
Mon, March 20 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm
Tues, March 21 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm
Wed, March 22 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, March 23 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Fri, March 24 9:00am-5:00pm 4:30pm
Sat, March 25 9:00am-4:30pm 4:00pm
Sun, March 26 CLOSED
Mon, March 27 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm Glaze Studio CLOSED
Tues, March 28 9:00am-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 6:00pm-9:00pm Glaze Studio CLOSED
Wed, March 29 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, March 30 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Fri, March 31 9:00am-5:00pm 4:30pm
Sat, April 1 1:00pm-4:30pm 4:00pm CLASS IN SESSION 10:00am-1:00pm
Sun, April 2 CLOSED
Mon, April 3 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Tues, April 4 12:30pm-9:00pm 8:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 9:30am-12:30pm
Wed, April 5 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, April 6 4:00pm-9:00pm 8:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 11:00am-3:30pm
Fri, April 7 4:00pm-5:00pm 4:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 11:00am-3:30pm
Sat, April 8 9:00am-4:30pm 4:00pm
Sun, April 9 CLOSED
Mon, April 10 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Tues, April 11 12:30pm-6:00pm 5:30pm CLASS IN SESSION 9:30am-12:30pm & 6:00pm-9:00pm
Wed, April 12 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Thurs, April 13 9:00am-9:00pm 8:30pm
Fri, April 14 CLOSED
Sat, April 15 9:00am-4:30pm 4:00pm
Hours of Opperation
Monday - Thursday
9:00am to 9:00pm
Friday
9:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday
9:00am to 4:30pm

Closed Sundays
& Stat Holidays
Contact
  • Vernon Community Arts Centre
  • 2704A Hwy 6, Vernon, BC V1T 5G5
  • (250) 542-6243